GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,155
Threads: 115,580
Welcome to our newest member, luvdovemrh
» Online Users: 1,513
2 members and 1,511 guests
Low D Flat, naraht

Old 08-17-2008, 03:16 AM
GreekChat Member

Question Get Involved

I go to a school where greek life isn't huge. None of my close friends are involved, or my roommates. I joined as a sophomore, so I think that kept me from getting as involved as I should, since I already had friends. Plus, we don't have houses. I love my sorority, and it's my senior year, so I feel like I should be involved more. The only thing is, I studied abroad a semester, and then when I returned I really only went to chapter and never did anything else. I barely know the newest initiates. A lot of my good friends in the sorority are studying abroad this semester, so I feel like I'm going to be the loner.
Is there a way I can suddenly turn it around and be a part of my sisterhood? Or is it too late to try? Do you have sisters like me?? What could they do to look good in your eyes???
Old 08-17-2008, 06:50 AM
GreekChat Member

Absolutely! The easiest thing to do is just start going to as many events as possible. Join the committees that need help. Participate in recruitment events like you mean it. Call your new members and ask them out to lunch. Don't make excuses. Just do it and reap the benefits you will receive by being an active member. I am a firm believer that you get out of it what you put into it.
Old 08-17-2008, 12:27 PM
GreekChat Member