GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,154
Threads: 115,580
Welcome to our newest member, lauren_ash0
» Online Users: 1,188
2 members and 1,186 guests
Xidelt

Old 08-17-2008, 12:57 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to cheerygirl23
Hey!! Just looking for some advice!!

Hi!!
I am very new to Greek Chat, but I am soo glad I found this place.

So basically, I just graduated high school this past may...and was planning on going to OCC for the winter semester, and then transfering to Central Michigan University next fall.

I am very interested in CMU's greek life, and plan to rush when I go there. But I was just wondering about the competitiveness of that school. I don't know anyone who was in a sorority, but I got decent grades in high school, and I'm sure I'll do well in college..

I guess I'm just wondering if there's anything I can start doing now to improve my chances of getting into the sorority I want next fall. Any help at all would be appreciated...thanks sooo much!!!!!!
Old 08-17-2008, 09:21 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheerygirl23 View Post
Hi!!
I am very new to Greek Chat, but I am soo glad I found this place.

So basically, I just graduated high school this past may...and was planning on going to OCC for the winter semester, and then transfering to Central Michigan University next fall.

I am very interested in CMU's greek life, and plan to rush when I go there. But I was just wondering about the competitiveness of that school. I don't know anyone who was in a sorority, but I got decent grades in high school, and I'm sure I'll do well in college..