GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Kappa > Kappa Kappa Gamma
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

» GC Stats
Members: 326,157
Threads: 115,581
Welcome to our newest member, craig171
» Online Users: 1,291
1 members and 1,290 guests
*winter*

Old 09-12-2006, 08:28 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Night Owls group

Hey ladies,

I thought I'd get some advice from you. I graduated from college in '05 (Lawrence- Zeta Epsilon) in the midwest and moved back home (where I don't know any Kappas!). I tried to get involved in my local alumnae association but the group really isn't made for young working Kappas- almost all of their meetings and activities are during weekdays. All the working women who would normally be in this association join a different group because the other association is more fit to their needs. It's a perpetuating thing, from the sounds of it. I'd like to get more involved because I really miss being with Kappas, so one option is to start a Night Owls group. I'm seriously considering this, although at the beginning I'd have very little help because I just don't know any other working Kappas. Has anyone here started a Night Owls group? Any advice?

If you are just part of a Night Owls group, what kinds of things do you do? What other ideas do you have? Also, how are the groups structured- does the organizer rotate, or are there set chairs (a treasurer, a secretary, etc)?

I'd appreciate any thoughts you have on this!

~ Lily
Old 09-13-2006, 05:28 PM
GreekChat Member