Threads: 115,580
Welcome to our newest member, lauren_ash0
» Online Users: 1,497
4 members and 1,493 guests
Cookiez17, LaneSig, MSKKG, TLLK

Old 01-03-2001, 12:46 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Big Sis/Little Sis or Mom & Daughters

When I was at school - we did the mom / daughter thing and a couple years after I graduated- Nationals changed it to Big Sister / Little Sister. Does anyone know why that happened and which do you like better?
Old 01-03-2001, 06:20 PM
GreekChat Member

Smile

Quote:
Originally posted by ISU_XO:
When I was at school - we did the mom / daughter thing and a couple years after I graduated- Nationals changed it to Big Sister / Little Sister. Does anyone know why that happened and which do you like better?

Well, I don't know why it was changed but... I like big/lil better than mother/ daughter. Just a personal opinion here. Anyone else????
Old 01-03-2001, 10:58 PM
GreekChat Member

At my school we do Big Sis/Little Sis! The only thing I dislike is that what do you call your Big Sis's Big Sis? LOL! We call them Grandmas, but that doesn't really make sense. I would prefer Mother/Daughter just to make sense of the whole family tree thing!
Old 01-04-2001, 01:31 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to xok85xo
Instead of grandma, we call our big's big sister's grandbig..same idea..
Old 01-04-2001, 09:23 AM
GreekChat Member

Smile

Hootie--

We do the same thing in my chapter as xok85xo does. As the family tree goes up, there are bigs, grand bigs, great grand bigs, great great grand bigs.... you get the idea. It can get a little confusing at times but I think that would happen with any termonology that gets used!

Just my $.02
Old 01-04-2001, 02:28 PM
GreekChat Member

Lightbulb

Quote:
This is my first year an a GLO, what's the difference?