Welcome to our newest member, Toeshoes
» Online Users: 1,517
1 members and 1,516 guests
PrettyBoy

Old 08-13-2003, 12:35 AM
GreekChat Member

alumnae relations

Hey y'all~

I just discovered this thing tonite So I thought why not get some advice from all my beautiful Phi Mu sisters out there! I'm Alum Relations Chair for Rho Gamma Chapter at Ball State University- Muncie, IN. Anyways- just sent out a huge newsletter, am starting a phi buddy program for our new girls, and the next thing on my list is to have some type of alum get together that incorporates our sisters and shows our appreciation to our alum for being who they are & helping out w/recruitment, etc I would love some ideas! I'm new at all this and just wanted some input. I love all you Phi Mu's out there. My mom is a Phi Mu, and I just happened to be a Phi Mu, too. She never really mentioned that she was one until right before I left for school. And look at me now

Muah :-* -Katie
Old 08-13-2003, 11:21 PM
GreekChat Member

i think that you have some really great ideas! maybe you can set up a listserve for your chapter so that people can keep in touch fairly easy! i happen to love yahoogroups...lol.

if i think of anything else, i will let you know!
Old 08-14-2003, 01:04 AM
GreekChat Member

wow!

Pinky -

Ok this is so funny. I was reading your reply, and I looked at your profile. We have the same bday & I'm majoring in el ed. Just thought that was funny. Anyways - this yahoo list thing...what exactly is it? I'm sorry I just have no clue - I've heard of them, but that's about it. Thanks!

*Katie*
Old 08-14-2003, 01:05 AM
GreekChat Member

Something you might be able to do with local alums (and those away who would be able to travel) is planning a picnic. I haven't been able to go to any of my chapter gatherings so far, but I know they do a shopping trip every few months. We also have a few Mary Kay reps and candle lite reps who host parties from time to time.