GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,159
Threads: 115,584
Welcome to our newest member, LynchMob66
» Online Users: 1,293
3 members and 1,290 guests
John, MSKKG

Old 12-24-2011, 11:01 PM
GreekChat Member

Rushing at South Carolina

Hi there,
I'm planning on rushing at South Carolina in the fall of 2012. I will be a sophomore, however I have a high GPA and excellent SAT/ACT scores. Do these things tend to offset the fact that I am a sophomore, not a freshman? I know the SEC is very competitive when it comes to rushing, so is there even a chance I could get a bid?

Last edited by CarolinaGirl712; 12-25-2011 at 12:38 AM. Reason: Cutting out some personal info
Old 12-24-2011, 11:10 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to DeltaBetaBaby
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarolinaGirl712 View Post

Any advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for reading!
DO A SEARCH.
Old 12-24-2011, 11:32 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaBetaBaby View Post
DO A SEARCH.
Oh I have searched around, but I was looking for some answers specific to South Carolina. Such as the whole commuting thing, being a sophomore, and if my GPA and other academic achievements would help me.
Old 12-24-2011, 11:45 PM
GreekChat Member

I would first edit out all the identifying information in your post. You want to be as anonymous as possible, and you have included way too much info.

What DBD was getting at by suggesting the search is that no one can tell you the answers that you are looking for. Membership selection is private, so even with the specifics that you mention you won't get any answers.