GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,200
Threads: 115,576
Welcome to our newest member, Candida
» Online Users: 1,148
1 members and 1,147 guests
touredit

Old 11-08-2008, 12:03 AM
GreekChat Member

Rushing in the Spring

I'm a sophomore at the University of Denver. I rushed this fall but i didn't get to see all the houses since rush was only three days long (LAME!). So i'm rushing again here in the spring to find a fit. Is there a different mentality to the spring rush than the fall? What do fraternities look for out of a potential member, like in the one-on-one interaction? Do you just think "hey he's a pretty cool guy, i think he deserves a bid?"
Old 11-08-2008, 12:27 AM
GreekChat Member

I can't speak to your campus specifically, and I am a sorority woman, but my instinct is to just relax and be yourself. Instead of trying to figure out the game, just try to make a friend. Be genuine. They will smell a guy trying too hard a mile away.
Old 11-08-2008, 12:27 AM
GreekChat Member

You sound like a gay
Old 11-08-2008, 02:04 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to preciousjeni
Quote:
Originally Posted by magichat View Post
You sound like a gay
What is "a gay"?

Talented, tested, tenacious, and true...
A woman of diversity through and through.
Old 11-08-2008, 05:41 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by preciousjeni View Post
What is "a gay"?
One who's gay... either literally or figuratively.
Old 11-08-2008, 10:04 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by trliber View Post