Threads: 115,581
Welcome to our newest member, 60αρης Ηράκλειο
» Online Users: 836
0 members and 836 guests
No Members online

Old 11-24-2011, 07:20 PM
GreekChat Member

How To Get My Chapter More Involved

I'm a freshman and a new member and recently made social chair of my fraternity. I've noticed that the other members are perfectly content to go to another fraternity's parties and go to the bar and club, and while all those are fun and I do it quite a bit myself, I think we need to have more things going around at our own house. As a newer chapter on campus, I feel like getting everyone to get out and both:

1. Go to other fraternity/sorority philanthropies and fundraisers can do nothing but attract other GLOs to come to our own fundraisers and events, and is positive.

To do this, I was considering proposing a reward system. For each GLO fundraiser you participate in (other than our own, of course), you earn a point. Possible rewards include reduced fees to the house manager and exemption from remaining sober at our next party.

2. Have more events at the house.

I feel like having more parties and social events at our own house is very important to increasing our reputation on campus, both with other GLOs and with the general student population.