GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,159
Threads: 115,585
Welcome to our newest member, LynchMob66
» Online Users: 1,487
2 members and 1,485 guests
Sarak24034

Old 12-02-2009, 03:37 PM
GreekChat Member

Question i really really want to be in a sorority!!

hey so like one of my friends told me tht you guys on this website will answer all of my greek relaed qustions, so here goes:::

i go to Alabama and im a freshman and i reallly wanted to rush but i got waaaaay too intinidated bc all of the sorority girls there are really beautiful and i always thought of myself as gorgeous, thats what everybody in highschool said, and well i pretty much got scared and didnt go thru rush. now 1 of my best friends in high school joined a sorority and i feel like were not firneds anymore and if i join a different house than her ill make her feel bad. so i really want to be in a top house. i mean im prettier than her so it shouldnt be too hard right? and i make semigood grades and ive always been able to get guys so that should help too right?? anyway i guess my question is should i rush in the spring or the fall?? what do u guys recommend as far as when i should rush and which top house i should aim for??

thanks in advance,
aimee

Last edited by i <3 myself; 12-02-2009 at 03:43 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 12-02-2009, 03:41 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to lovespink88
*prays this is a troll*
Old 12-02-2009, 03:42 PM
GreekChat Member

um idk what that is...
Old 12-02-2009, 03:43 PM
GreekChat Member

This is retarded.