GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,466
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, Angelow
» Online Users: 2,041
1 members and 2,040 guests
fmanning

Old 10-18-2007, 06:35 PM
GreekChat Member

I am a college freshman and I want to start a sorority at my school..

I go to a small university in Maine, and i am really interested in starting a sorority at my school. My school doesnt and has never had sororities or fraternities here. I have a few questions I was hoping someone could answer..

what is the national affiliation i've been reading about?
and what do they Greek letters/names ACTUALLY mean to the sorority/fraternity?
what are some ideas of basis for a sorority? (ex: reasons for starting it)

Any help would be great! thanks.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 10-18-2007, 06:42 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mimi6389 View Post
I go to a small university in Maine, and i am really interested in starting a sorority at my school. My school doesnt and has never had sororities or fraternities here. I have a few questions I was hoping someone could answer..

what is the national affiliation i've been reading about?
what are some ideas of basis for a sorority? (ex: reasons for starting it)

Any help would be great! thanks.