GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life > Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions New to GreekChat? This is where you can introduce yourself to the GreekChat community.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,164
Threads: 115,586
Welcome to our newest member, ibtisamkhan
» Online Users: 928
0 members and 928 guests
No Members online

Old 04-01-2012, 06:43 PM
GreekChat Member

Rushing as a Sophomore?

Hey guys, I'm a freshman now at the University of South Carolina. I didn't rush a sorority this year because I was afraid of not being able to handle that and school work, plus I was afraid that it wasn't right for me. Now I regret that and I really wish I had rushed this year, since I didn't, I've decided to rush in the fall as a sophomore. I was wondering if that will hurt my chances of getting a bid or if it makes a difference at all? Also, any advice for rushing would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by carolinagirl15; 04-03-2012 at 09:47 AM.
Old 04-01-2012, 08:09 PM
GreekChat Member

Before you post anything else, read this thread, and EVERY thread mentioned therein:
http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/sh...ight=sophomore

Also, remove some of your identifying info (GPA, school and other organizations).

Good luck
Old 04-02-2012, 07:57 AM
GreekChat Member