GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,169
Threads: 115,578
Welcome to our newest member, 60αρης Ηράκλειο
» Online Users: 1,207
0 members and 1,207 guests
No Members online

Old 02-14-2012, 06:53 AM
GreekChat Member

University of southern California Sophomore rush

Hello all,
So last year as a freshman, I went through recruitment. However I ended up dropping on slideshow day (which was the fourth day) because of a personal issue that took me by complete surprise and I pretty much lost it. I was wondering if re-rushing as a sophomore is even going to be possible for me. Do sophomores get bids? Does it make a difference that I have rushed before? Is there anything I can do to increase my chances of getting a bid somewhere?

Thank you guys for being honest. I am pretty regretful that I ended up not finishing recruitment, and although I've had fun this semester and I think it was the right decision, I am wondering if I have a chance.
Old 02-14-2012, 07:13 AM
GreekChat Member