GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,200
Threads: 115,576
Welcome to our newest member, Candida
» Online Users: 1,029
0 members and 1,029 guests
No Members online

Old 10-03-2003, 04:21 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Spring Rush @ TTU Questions...

I'm new to this site. and of course have a story to tell and questions to ask. I'm a sophmore at texas tech, and it's my third year here, and by spring I'll be a junior. Does being a junior put me at a disadvantage with rush? I went through formal rush my freshman yr. at tech and got cut the second day of parties. I was so crushed to wake up at like 5 or 6 a.m. to find out I wasn't wanted. I was so crushed , I was hoping to make new friends, volunteer with philantropy stuff, get involved in greek life and belong to a sisterhood. After the first semester, I decided I wanted to try informal (spring rush) I got an bid from one sorority, and had an invitation to another's house the following week, meanwhile I went to a meeting for a service organization, that promised to give me what greek life had to offer for less $, after a week of agonizing on what to do I had to decide on the service group by that weekend, and went ahead and chose that, well that didn't work out so well after a yr. in that, I wasn't happy with the orgainization, and thought about spring rush again, my gpa wasn't too hot , and so I didn't get any call backs from the couple of sororites that had it. I've been working on my gpa really had last semester, and this one, and am hoping to have it up enough so that this yr. when I try spring rush I won't have my grades be a reason that i'm not extended a bid... I would have rushed this fall but my gpa still wasn't good enough. Also I've heard some sororiity girls say they don't like informal rush. or cobing seeing formal ru