GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Alpha > Alpha Kappa Alpha
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

» GC Stats
Members: 326,161
Threads: 115,586
Welcome to our newest member, BillWitt27
» Online Users: 830
0 members and 830 guests
No Members online

Old 01-21-2012, 03:10 AM
GreekChat Member

Looking for answers for my question...help!

Hello all,

I have a pretty specific question that I have not been able to find the answer to. I have scoured the internet, looked at countless forums and searched websites but have not been able to find the answer; and believe me this is a last resort because I HATE drawing unnecessary attention to myself.

Anyway, I am currently a graduate of a 4 year accredited university. I went to a rather large school, dealt with deaths of important persons in my life, and I have a very serious illness (Sickle Cell). Long story short, I did not get the gpa that I would have wanted, and will need, to join a grad chapter. I feel that my low gpa does not reflect my intelligence, and I believe that I fell victim to circumstances.

Anyway, to redeem myself, I am currently in process of applying for graduate schools to pursue my Master's Degree. Prior to this, I have taken several classes at the undergraduate level to decide a route for my next degree. With the classes that I have taken after graduation, my gpa is either at/over the gpa needed.

Will those classes be considered as part of my undergrad gpa, or will I have to wait until I have received my Master's to even consider showing some type of interest?

Any answers or help would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited by maybabies; 01-21-2012 at 03:14 AM. Reason: left out information
Old 01-22-2012, 10:35 PM
GreekChat Member