GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,144
Threads: 115,588
Welcome to our newest member, Toeshoes
» Online Users: 1,537
1 members and 1,536 guests
JayhawkAOII

Old 08-26-2012, 05:45 PM
GreekChat Member

A "Jersey Shore" Recruitment Story 2012

Hey everyone! So, starting tomorrow, I will be going through Sorority Recruitment and a western school. I'm a Junior transfer student so I don't really know what to expect.
I've been to information sessions and have met some of the sisters in the different houses and I'm so excited to start this process.
My school has 5 NPC Sororities. Since I am a "Jersey Shore" fan (it's a guilty pleasure, okay?) I will be naming the houses after some of the people in the shore house.
1. Snookie
2. Jwoww
3. Pauly D
4. Ronnie
5. Sammi Sweetheart

I don't think this will be a live story, just in case someone from my school figures it out. But I will post as soon as Bid Day gets here!
Old 08-26-2012, 06:02 PM
Super Moderator

Probably a smart decision to wait. Good luck!
Old 09-01-2012, 02:22 PM
GreekChat Member

Round 1- House Tours

Jwoww- I was so so so nervous going into this house. It was the first and I didn’t know what to expect. But I got an amazing girl who showed me around the house. We never had a moment of silence; we were constantly talking about anything and everything. As she showed me to the door I knew I could see myself in this house with all of these girls.