GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,154
Threads: 115,580
Welcome to our newest member, lauren_ash0
» Online Users: 1,223
4 members and 1,219 guests
Cookiez17, Happy Alum, John

Old 08-14-2008, 03:22 PM
GreekChat Member

08-09 Recruitment Story!1

Im not new to GreekChat, but I made a new account because my old one gave away my school and location and all that!

If you know my school, PLEASE dont give it away!

Take note that I am a 1st Generation college student/and 1st generation greek!

since my love for jelly beans is great I decided to use them for my code.

Jelly Bean flavors in no particular order:

BubbleGum
Grape
Pink Lemonade
Orange
Sour Apple
Watermelon
Rasberry

Last edited by SouthernBelle08; 08-14-2008 at 03:49 PM.
Old 08-14-2008, 03:33 PM
GreekChat Member

Can't wait to hear about your journey!
Old 08-14-2008, 03:41 PM
GreekChat Member

If you are concerned about revealing too much information then please edit your post and delete the actual sorority names and the date of your rush. I was able to figure out in less than 3 minutes where you went to school. If it doesn't bother you then leave it, but discretion is the key. You never know if you may say something that can be misconstrued....
Old 08-14-2008, 04:11 PM
GreekChat Member

Day One

Sidenote: Thanks WarEagle07! I edited it

Day One. Parties Lasted for 45 minutes and conversations covered the basics (major, activities..)

I got up and had NO CLUE what to expect.
We actually had a girl faint before the first party out of nervousness.