Welcome to our newest member, lauren_ash0
» Online Users: 1,439
0 members and 1,439 guests
No Members online

Old 10-29-2001, 05:54 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to Dejajeva
Changing Majors

I'm contemplating changing my major from Theatre/Mass com to political Science.

I love the theatre, but I don't really think it's what I want to do for the rest of my life. And, Public Relations- Well there's not really a PR major here, it's a Mass Communication Major with a concentration in Public Relations.

I really just don't know what I want to do with the rest of my life!
lol

Any ideas or advice on how to figure out what to major in?

Always,
Jess
Old 10-29-2001, 06:01 PM

Send a message via AIM to shadokat Send a message via Yahoo to shadokat
Go undeclared and take only general education classes in areas that interest you. This is what I did. Now mind you, I got a degree in sociology/criminology and I'm a graphic/web designer now, but I really enjoyed my major, loved the classes and learned so much more than I did with 2 years in accounting. The degree doesn't have to be what you'll do for the rest of your life. It's the fact that you have one that is important!
Old 10-29-2001, 06:02 PM
GreekChat Member

doesn't it suck that they throw us into college and tell us to decide what we want to do with the rest of our lives?

i'm a political science, and honestly, i love it. there is so much, in my opinion, that you can do with this major. Look at Arya, he majored in poli sci, recieved his masters in political economics (if i remember right!), and he's working in South Africa right now - how cool is that ? I plan on going the law school route. I think you need to decide what area you want to focus your career on... however, in my mind, doing what you love and following your heart is never wrong.
Old 10-29-2001, 06:15 PM
GreekChat Member