GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Entertainment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Entertainment TV, movies, music, books, sports, radio...

» GC Stats
Members: 326,144
Threads: 115,588
Welcome to our newest member, Toeshoes
» Online Users: 1,421
0 members and 1,421 guests
No Members online

Old 06-11-2007, 09:09 PM
GreekChat Member

Attn: Ladies who golf (or men who can give advice on clubs)

I really need to learn how to golf for business purposes, so I'm trying to figure out what kind of clubs to buy. I went to the US Open today, and that inspired me to get them soon (granted, it will be a very long time before I could even attempt to golf Oakmont!).

I don't want to spend a lot, because I'm just getting started and maybe I'll just really really hate it. But I don't want a piece of crap that's going to break after I take it to the driving range.

So, ladies, what did you start out on? Or guys who might be knowledgeable, what would you suggest?
Old 06-11-2007, 09:13 PM
GreekChat Member

I started out on Ram clubs. You can even buy the clubs in a boxed set (bag comes with the set sometimes) if you are looking for a set of starter clubs. Golden Bear sets and Cleveland Golf sets are not that bad either. Currently I use Callaway clubs. Make sure once you get your first non-starter set you take the time to get the clubs fitted to you. Not very expensive and definitely worth it. Have fun!
Old 06-12-2007, 09:32 AM
GreekChat Member

Location: Who you calling "boy"? The name's Hand Banana . . .
Quote:
Originally Posted by kddani View Post
I really need to learn how to golf for business purposes, so I'm trying to figure out what kind of clubs to buy. I went to the US Open today, and that inspired me to get them soon (granted, it will be a very long time before I could even attempt to golf Oakmont!).