GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,147
Threads: 115,590
Welcome to our newest member, misskesha
» Online Users: 1,253
1 members and 1,252 guests
Cookiez17

Old 09-02-2008, 06:06 AM
PotentialGreek4

What fraternity is a good fraternity?

First of all, I'm a freshman planning to rush my sophomore year and I want to know if I should feel like I'm jumping into the game late, or if it's not unusual to rush your sophomore year.

I was also wondering what I should be looking for specifically to know which house is right for me....
Old 09-02-2008, 07:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PotentialGreek4 View Post
First of all, I'm a freshman planning to rush my sophomore year and I want to know if I should feel like I'm jumping into the game late, or if it's not unusual to rush your sophomore year.

I was also wondering what I should be looking for specifically to know which house is right for me....
Part 1 - It depends on your campus. Overall, most fraternities don't have a problem with sophomore pledges, but there are some that do.

Part 2 - Just think of your interests and look for a group that feels compatible (a chapter that competes in intramurals if that is your thing). Find a group who will let you be you. I hardly drank in college. My chapter was respectful with my decision and never pressured me to change.

I'll support the RedWolves, but in my heart I'll always be an ASU Indian. Go Tribe! (1931-2008)
Old 09-02-2008, 01:37 PM
GreekChat Member

I was gonna start singing "Oh Pat," but I don't think anyone but the Kappas would get the joke. That was what I thought of when I saw the thread title.
Old 09-02-2008, 02:09 PM
GreekChat Member

hehehe