GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,161
Threads: 115,586
Welcome to our newest member, BillWitt27
» Online Users: 980
4 members and 976 guests
John, sigmagirl2000, Xidelt

Old 05-15-2010, 05:46 PM
GreekChat Member

International student

Hi,

I'm french and I might come to WSU or GCSU in the fall 2011.
I'll be a senior, or a junior I' don't know yet.

My question: Am I able to rush even if I'm an international student AND that I'll be in my junior or senior year?

I have always dreamt about rushing one day!

Thanks ^^
Old 05-15-2010, 05:51 PM
GreekChat Member

WSU = what school? Washington State? Wright State?

Lakers Nation.
Old 05-15-2010, 05:54 PM
GreekChat Member

Winona State University^^

Or Georgia College and State University.

Or Lindenwood university....

I really don't know where to go yet, I have so many choices!

Do you think I'll be able to rush?
Old 05-15-2010, 06:00 PM
GreekChat Member

Just for clarification, rush is the recruitment process. Pretty sure you can't be kept from signing up for registering for recruitment. What you are thinking of is what most sororities call the New Member process which is the process of actually joining. Now as for your chances of getting a bid, I will let somebody else who has more knowledge then I speak.
Old 05-15-2010, 06:03 PM
GreekChat Member

Oh ok thanks for the information!

But this is not a problem to be a foreign student and to be accepted as a new member in my junior or senior year..

Kinda complicated I know lol
Old 05-16-2010, 07:54 AM
GreekChat Member

As long as you are enrolled as a full time regular student, you can go through recruitment (rush).
Old 05-16-2010, 10:33 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote: