GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,144
Threads: 115,589
Welcome to our newest member, Toeshoes
» Online Users: 1,501
0 members and 1,501 guests
No Members online

Old 06-30-2011, 06:58 PM
AnnaT

Round two?

Hello everyone! I'm new to Greek Chat and I'm looking for some advice, not necessarily the "right answer". Here's my story...

Two years ago I went through recruitment at my school and accepted a bid from my number one pick (I was so excited)!! A few weeks into it (before initiation) I withdrew from the SCHOOL all together to take a different career path. That "new career path" didn't exactly go as I had hoped and now I am back at my old school wanting to rush again this fall. My question is... how likely (or unlikely) is it that I will be given a second chance? The girls in the sorority I accepted know the situation. I didn't just drop them, it was the school all together. I want this SO bad, but I'm really nervous about what the outcome will be.

Again, I know you don't know my specific school rules...that's not what I'm asking for.

Thanks
Old 06-30-2011, 07:06 PM
GreekChat Member

Really, no one can answer this for you. Number one, it was two years ago. There has been a lot of time since you left. A lot of the women you knew are probably no longer in the chapter. A lot may depend on how good your relationship was with the chapter when you left. If if wasn't a contentious parting, your chances are probably a lot better than if you ran out screaming, "To hell with XYZ and Big City University!" Then again, for some chapters, you only get one chance.