GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Chit Chat
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Chit Chat The Chit Chat forum is for discussions that do not fit into the forum topics listed below.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,154
Threads: 115,580
Welcome to our newest member, lauren_ash0
» Online Users: 1,527
0 members and 1,527 guests
No Members online

Old 07-11-2002, 04:02 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to EagleChick19
Unhappy Accident

Yesterday, while at work, I had my first car accident. VERY Scary! How many other GCs have had accidents? If you want details of mine, PM me!
Old 07-11-2002, 04:10 PM
GreekChat Member

Oh yea, I've been driving for 7 years and I've had 5 accidents with cars...and 2 accidents with curbs (oops). Mama and Daddy ChiOJenn aren't so pleased with this history.

Are you ok, though? I mean physically??
Old 07-11-2002, 04:19 PM
GreekChat Member

I'm ok. I had a seat belt on. That was the only thing that saved me from injury. From now on, I am wearing my seat belt.
Old 07-11-2002, 04:39 PM
GreekChat Member

Smart girl. I wish everyone would wear their seatbelts. I'm one of those people who was deeply affected by the scary videos and pictures of accidents in high school. I'm glad you're ok.

I wrecked my car last year, when I was a senior. Five minutes from home, dropping a friend off, and this old man ran a stop sign. Spun out of control and the airbags went off and I climbed out of the car in a puff of smoke and all I wanted to do was wring that guy's neck!

I got the exact same car a month later, and everyone thought I would be creeped out by it. It was fine.

But then I had physical therapy for the rest of my senior year and that was NOT fun.

Are you sure you're ok? Did you get a checkup? Sometimes you feel okay, but you could have whiplash or something!