GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,187
Threads: 115,581
Welcome to our newest member, 60αρης Ηράκλειο
» Online Users: 1,206
2 members and 1,204 guests
No Members online

Old 11-11-2007, 10:59 PM
GreekChat Member

A chapter in need of some recruiting help

I am a Recruitment Advisor for a chapter at a mid-sized school. There are five sororities on campus, and campus total is 65. When I was an undergraduate student six or seven years ago, our chapter was always at capacity.

Rewind a few years and suddenly membership is declining. Fall 2006 was the lowest point, with 22 active sisters going into formal recruitment. We now stand strong at 43 women, but are still lagging behind the other four chapters that are at total. This fall, I put together an intense year long plan that will bring in quality women. If followed, this plan will bring the chapter to total by summer term (they're on the quarter system).

Has anyone had any difficulty in recruiting quality women who stick around and help the chapter to grow? We're finally on the right track, but I'm looking for some suggestions as to how to seek out PNMs, and how to motivate sisters to follow through with them. I often feel like I'm the VP of Recruitment, doing some of the prospecting myself.

Thanks!

Last edited by tlc1934; 11-14-2007 at 04:48 PM. Reason: don't want my identity revealed
Old 11-11-2007, 11:09 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlc1934 View Post
I am a Recruitment Advisor for a chapter at a Northern private school. There are five sororities on campus, and campus total is 65. When I was an undergraduate student six or seven years ago, our chapter was always at capacity at often had a waiting list.