Threads: 115,581
Welcome to our newest member, 60αρης Ηράκλειο
» Online Users: 917
0 members and 917 guests
No Members online

Old 12-17-2008, 09:45 AM
GreekChat Member

Exclamation need some advice asap!

So there is this guy (we will call him Chris) I have known since 7th grade, I am now a sophomore in college. We have always been friends and nothing more, until this past October when we went to this party with some friends and after that night things went from friends to more than friends. We have so many things in common and things will be made official (boyfriend-girlfriend not marriage) sometime closer to Christmas (I heard from one of his friends)

Recently, the past two weeks we have been talking sexual things. He knows I am a virgin (thats right the only 19, almost 20 year old virgin left on the planet). I plan[ned] to wait until marriage but I don't thing that's going to happen. Last night I gave in to my feelings and said it is very possible that it will happen soon. I won't say what else we spoke about

My question is, how do I know if this is the right thing to do? He is a lot different that other guys I have messed with and i hae never felt this way about anybody else. I am simply tired of waiting to get some, i have passes up I don't know how many guys, but this one feels right.

Any advice?

P.S- I promise you he is a good guy. I wouldn't give up my virginity to some random loser.
Old 12-17-2008, 11:20 AM
Super Moderator

Not to sound crass, but from the tone of your post, you've already made up your mind and you're just looking for folks to tell you it's okay. It's no big deal. I think our culture tends to make sex a bigger deal than it actually is -- with all this 'abstinence only' crap (which apparently, you've been exposed to and are now reacting like 99% of people that message has been wasted on). But really... the opinions of folks on an internet message board who you don't even know should probably have zero bearing on your decision.