GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Kappa > Kappa Alpha Theta
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

» GC Stats
Members: 326,186
Threads: 115,581
Welcome to our newest member, Candida
» Online Users: 1,481
0 members and 1,481 guests
No Members online

Old 03-03-2007, 11:20 AM
GreekChat Member

Kites on the horizon at UNF!

Our most excellent sisterhood of Kappa Alpha Theta will be expanding this spring at the University of North Florida!

Yay for another Theta chapter!
Old 03-03-2007, 06:08 PM
GreekChat Member

I just saw this on UNF's website. I had no idea they were open to expansion. KD came in 2003, when I was a student there. Apparently, the greek community has exploded! Very cool. I am excited to watch what happens.
Old 03-07-2007, 04:23 PM
GreekChat Member

That's wonderful news!
Old 03-09-2007, 10:02 PM
GreekChat Member

Update

The women at UNF received bids on Wednesday night. We have 92 new colony members. I'm so excited for these women!
Old 03-12-2007, 12:26 AM
GreekChat Member

Wooo 92 new members!? That's great!

Does anyone know how/when they announce where colonization is expected? I heard about UNF on GC way before there was anything on the Theta website. And are there any more colonizations/reactivations upcoming for fall? I'm happy to see new chapters, but I would love to see some of our closed ones reopened!
Kappa Alpha Theta "The Fraternity was always second in my mind to coeducation. It was organized to help the girls win out in their fight to stay in college on a man's campus. We had to make a place for women in a man's world, and the Fraternity was one means to that bigger end." -Bettie Locke Hamilton
Old 03-12-2007, 09:27 AM
GreekChat Member

Extension Announcements

It might have something to do with when the webmaster has a chance to post the update.