GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,159
Threads: 115,585
Welcome to our newest member, LynchMob66
» Online Users: 1,204
1 members and 1,203 guests
John

Old 07-12-2007, 12:08 PM
GreekChat Member

Question I'm an older student, can I still join/pledge?

I never went to college, I was to busy skipping high school!
So at 17 I got my G.E.D and tried my hand at community college at the request- no scratch that, demand of my mother!

Foward that to late 2004, with two small kids, and no education, I decided to go back to school to get a better education, a better career and to set an example for my girls. So thru a community college I got an Associate degree and now I am tranfering to a University to get my
Bachelors and eventually get my Masters.

Ok, I'm rambling......But now you know my college history, when I transfer to a University can I try and join? I'm 31 now. Is there a max. age limit? or does it vary from sorority to sorority?
Old 07-12-2007, 12:12 PM
GreekChat Member

As far as I know, there is no max age...

But, unless you're going to a very liberal college with a non-competitive Greek system, your choices are probably going to be limited. You might do better looking for a service sorority or a professional fraternity.
Old 07-12-2007, 12:13 PM
GreekChat Member

There isn't an age limit, so long as you have not completed a bachelor's you are eligible to be considered for membership.