GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,152
Threads: 115,579
Welcome to our newest member, horsearcher
» Online Users: 1,367
3 members and 1,364 guests
John, Phrozen Sands, Xidelt

Old 11-11-2003, 07:17 AM
GreekChat Member

Exclamation irish student here& need some help!

Hi all, my name is aoife and i am a student from Ireland who is thinking of going to the states or canada on a work visa next summer. Last year when i was in Canada, i stayed in a frat house for a night and i was wondering how you go about renting these out for the summemr vacation.
As many of you may know, we have nothing like fraternities or sororities in Ireland and I am very jealous of you all! Do you have members all over the world or just in your locallity? How would someone like me go about becoming a sister or is it not possible?
I would appreciate it very much if some of you could take a few minutes out to answer my questions.
thanks
aoife
Old 11-11-2003, 07:23 AM
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to moe.ron
Quote:
Last year when i was in Canada, i stayed in a frat house for a night and i was wondering how you go about renting these out for the summemr vacation.
It depend on which campus you will be in. In bigger campus, I've herd of different fraternities and sororities renting out their house for the summer. So I suggest you contact the local greek life office or the residential life office. They should be able to help you.

Quote:
Do you have members all over the world or just in your locallity?
My particular organizations have members across the world. Though we do not have chapters outside of USA.

Quote: