Threads: 115,580
Welcome to our newest member, lauren_ash0
» Online Users: 1,532
2 members and 1,530 guests
Cookiez17, Xidelt

Old 11-01-2007, 07:53 PM
bibelot

Smile Interested Party saying hello!

Hello, everyone. I'm new to the boards, and I would appreciate your feedback on this.

When I was an undergrad at UC Berkeley, I rushed during my sophomore year. I loved meeting the girls in all of the different houses, but there was one house that I really admired and wanted to join. I thought the girls were awesome - smart, funny, kind and beautiful...I would have been proud to call them sisters. Anyway, I made it through most of rush week (day 4 of 7) before I was dropped. I was heartbroken! I stayed in touch with a couple of the members while I was a student, but we all drifted apart after college.

Fast-forward to today...I'm a successful law student 1 year away from graduation (December 2008), and I'm thinking about doing an L.L.M. abroad after finishing my J.D. But I'm still thinking about the house that I missed out on, and I'd love to join.

How should I approach this?

Last edited by bibelot; 11-01-2007 at 08:04 PM. Reason: AlphaFrog comment
Old 11-01-2007, 07:58 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bibelot View Post

Absolutely any way but this way. First of all, calling yourself a "Future AI" is extremely presumptious. Also, naming the sorority you're persuing is a huge no-no.

Listen, I know I'm being "Debbie Downer", but if you were already told "NO" by collegiate memebers, I think it's horrible that you want to back-door into a spesific GLO anyway. I would be pissed if I was one of those sisters who spent all night doing MS to find out that people we cut were getting in anyway.

Last edited by AlphaFrog; 11-02-2007 at 08:38 AM.
Old 11-01-2007, 08:09 PM
bibelot