Threads: 115,583
Welcome to our newest member, Christos-Cyp
» Online Users: 1,462
5 members and 1,457 guests
3DGator, indygphib, MSKKG, PrettyBoy, Xidelt

Old 05-21-2012, 10:33 AM
GreekChat Member

High School Boyfriend and Sororities

I am a upcoming freshman and plan to rush and join a sorority this fall, but i also have a boyfriend who will still be in high school. He will be about 3 hours away so i wont be able to see him that much. I was wondering if there is anyone out there who is in the same situation or has gone through it, and what would i do about date parties and stuff since he isnt in a fraternity he isnt allowed to come right? but he plans to attend the same college as me next year and he is thinking about pledging so it will only be for a year.
Old 05-21-2012, 10:50 AM
GreekChat Member

If I could go back and tell my college freshman self one thing (and actually have myself believe it), it would be to not sacrifice any college experience for a high school boyfriend. If he's worth it, he'll stick it out with you, and if not then you haven't lost out on college life. Yes, relationships take comprise and work and sacrifice, but not that kind at this stage in your life.
Old 05-21-2012, 12:04 PM
GreekChat Member

I don't mean to sound cynical, but I'd think that most people who have had that experience would say to proceed with aspects of college life since very few HS relationships stand the test of that first semester.

If going through recruitment and new member education is important to you, then I'd recommend you do it and take as much out of the experience as you can.
Old 05-21-2012, 12:22 PM
Banned

Live your life and the rest will work out however it is meant to work out.