GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,146
Threads: 115,589
Welcome to our newest member, LoganX7
» Online Users: 1,366
0 members and 1,366 guests
No Members online

Old 04-07-2004, 01:27 AM
GreekChat Member

two questions from a local boy

hey all-
I'm returning to school after a brief absence (I graduated, and now I'm going back for a second ugrad degree) and I'm thinking about rushing. Now, I was in a local at my old school, which means I'm still eligible to rush an NIC fraternity.

So I've got two questions for y'all-
1) What impact would it have on your decision to give someone a bid, if they had already been in a local? (Something to keep in mind- I served as rush chair, pledge captain, treasurer, and president of my old chapter. There's not much about running a house I don't know.)

2) How would you feel if you were in a local, and one of your brothers or sisters did this? I know they'd love for me to start a second chapter, but a) there's no way I'm gonna have the time- engineering is just too demanding, and b) I've done the local thing, and it was fun, and a great learning experience, and I'd do it again and so on, but there's a lot of stuff you miss out on that I'd like to have.

So.....if y'all could gauge that and lemme know, that'd be great.
Old 04-07-2004, 02:22 PM
GreekChat Member

Just a question, why are you getting a second undergrad degree? Why not go to grad school?
Old 04-07-2004, 05:54 PM
GreekChat Member