GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,164
Threads: 115,586
Welcome to our newest member, ibtisamkhan
» Online Users: 966
4 members and 962 guests
KDKells, Phrozen Sands, Xidelt

Old 08-16-2011, 07:53 AM
GreekChat Member

University of Kentucky Rush--Fall 2011

UK has 13 NPC sororities. Phi Mu is brand new and recruitment for that starts in September so we only rank 12 during the first round even though we did go to a presentation for the group. I'm an out-of-state student with only one rec--but no one I've talked to has had recs here?

Mint Chocolate Chip – This was my first house and everyone in my Gamma Chi group was freaking out, it felt like we were going on a date with a total stranger! The girls didn’t do any chants before we went in but they were so polite, bubbly, and friendly as they greeted us. Each of the PNM’s talked to four girls (or at least the 15 girls in my group did) at this chapter. There were absolutely no awkward pauses and they kept complimenting me on not being nervous…I guess I was hiding it well! I was very excited about this group.

Milk&Cookies – I was taking downstairs by the active recruiting me and we were literally screaming at each other because it was so loud. I talked to two girls at this house but other than having the same major, the conversation was stilted. I was so pumped from the first house that I felt horrible leaving this one because we hadn’t carried a good conversation. I was keeping an open mind though because I assumed I just didn’t have any common interests with the two girls. I answered all of the questions in detail but it just didn’t flow.