Threads: 115,589
Welcome to our newest member, lopezsae
» Online Users: 1,365
1 members and 1,364 guests
Xidelt

Old 02-09-2010, 03:16 AM
GreekChat Member

Passing of a Soror

A dear friend of mine, one of your Sorors, Ms. Melissa C. Jackson, passed away Tuesday of last week. Her services were today (Monday, 02/08/10) in Atlanta, GA.

Missy was initiated at Talladega College in the Spring of 1995 at the Delta Chi Chapter in Talladega, AL. She was the Ace of her line.

Missy was one of the truest friends that I will ever have, a true gift from God Himself that I was lucky enough to know. She had a sweet nature and a sweet disposition. She could talk the moon blue and make a person feel as though they were the only one in the room that she wanted to hear the most. Missy always had a smile to crack and a laugh to share with everybody.

I met Missy when she was a Freshman and I was a Sophomore. We stayed friends until I graduated in 96. We were able to reconnect two years ago and stayed in contact, sometimes infrequently, but when we did reconnect, it was as though only a day had passed and not days, months, or years.

Missy could be the life of the party or she could keep to herself, but she could always keep her own. If you didn't know her, you wouldn't think that such a loud voice could come in such a small package.

She does have a Facebook page, it's under Melissa Jackson, if you'd like to visit it or learn about her.

She leaves behind her father and her sister and several aunts, uncles, and cousins and I believe a niece and nephew.

I just want to pass this on along to her Sorors and let you know of the passing of one of your beautiful ladies of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Libramunoz

Last edited by NinjaPoodle; 02-10-2010 at 12:47 AM.
Old 02-10-2010, 12:24 AM
GreekChat Member

My sincerest condolences to my Greek Sister's family and friends. And just as an aside she is their Sorhor.
Reaffirmed: Glen Ellyn Area Alumnae
All in the MIGHTY MIDWEST REGION!