GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,146
Threads: 115,590
Welcome to our newest member, LoganX7
» Online Users: 1,261
1 members and 1,260 guests
ajliajnr4792

Old 10-05-2004, 12:50 AM
GreekChat Member

Spring Rush at the University of Georgia

Hello! I am new to GC and I was hoping that someone could help me with something.

I went through rush this past fall at UGA but because I was having a really hard time making a decision I decided to withdraw before prefs so that I didn't mess up anyone's numbers. I decided to try rushing again once I got a feel for the different sororities on campus.

I now know that I definitely want to rush and I was thinking about trying it this spring. Can someone please tell me what spring rush is like at UGA? Is there anything that I need to be doing now?

Also, should I even be trying in the spring? Should I just wait and try again next fall?

Any advice that anyone has would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Old 10-05-2004, 12:54 AM
Unregistered-

I know there are some UGA collegians/alums who may be able to help you here on GC, but your best bet would be to contact your Office of Greek Life ASAP to see what your options are. They would know what to do and they can advise you on what steps to take next.

Good luck.
Old 10-05-2004, 09:21 AM
GreekChat Member

spring rush at UGA