GreekChat.com Forums
Celebrating 25 Years of GreekChat!

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

» GC Stats
Members: 326,157
Threads: 115,582
Welcome to our newest member, craig171
» Online Users: 1,513
2 members and 1,511 guests
PhoenixAttain, Phrozen Sands

Old 12-09-2008, 02:17 AM
GreekChat Member

Advice for a new initiated member

I am a freshman at a university and I just became an initiated member of a sorority. Going through rush I felt pressured to join the house I am in because my best friend was already an active member in the chapter (she's a year older). Unfortunately, I'm starting to think this isn't the house for me. I am going to give it some more time, of course, and see how it all plays out. At this point though, I am just wondering what my options are. If I do end up leaving the sorority I am in now, is it possible for me to join another house on campus? Because there are two houses that I would like to give another chance, unfortunately I'm scared that this might not be allowed. Any advice or information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Old 12-09-2008, 02:20 AM
GreekChat Member

If you are in a NPC sorority, then there is absolutely NO possibility that you could join another NPC sorority if you dropped.
Old 12-09-2008, 02:20 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by charly24 View Post